About

Our Mission

To put Christian principles into practice through programs that build spirit, mind, and body for all.

Our Areas of Impact

  • Youth Development: Empowering young people to reach their full potential.
  • Healthy Living: Improving individual and community well being.
  • Social Responsibility: Providing support and inspiring action in our community.

 

Membership Handbook

Staff

Kaylan Sisco

Sir Dreams A Lot & Fearless Leader

CEO/Executive Director

ksisco@tillamookymca.org
503-842-9622 x 105

Mariah Surat

Smiley Smilerson

Membership & Engagement Director

msurat@tillamookymca.org

503-842-9622 x 102

Emily Critelli

Operations Ninja

ecritelli@tillamookymca.org
503-842-9622 x 104

Kelly Benson

Mrs. Incredible

Community Outreach & Healthy Living Director

kbenson@tillamookymca.org
503-842-9622 x 111

Casey Cannon

Captain Aquaforce

Aquatics Director

ccannon@tillamookymca.org
503-842-9622 x 109

Miguel Velez

Mr. Fix It (Because Kaylan broke it)

Facilities and Maintenance Director

mvelez@tillamookymca.org
503-842-9622 x 113

Eric Sappington photo by Don Backman

photo by Don Backman

Eric Sappington

Resident Cool Guy

Youth Engagement Specialist

mvelez@tillamookymca.org
503-842-9622 x 113

Andrea Williams

Queen of the Kids

Youth Development Director

awilliams@tillamookymca.org 
503-842-9622 x 106

Caleb Haynes

Carl the Sports King

Sports and Activities Director

chaynes@tillamookymca.org 
503-842-9622 x 114

Employment Opportunities

Lifeguards

The Y is always looking for lifeguards! PT positions available, flexible schedule.

Apply at the YMCA

Welcome Center

The Y is looking for nights and weekends Welcome Center Staff. This is a part time position and customer service experience is preferred.

Apply at the YMCA

Custodians

The Y is looking for weekend night time cleaning crew.  Friday, Saturday, Sunday Late hours. Must be able to lift up to 50 pounds, bend, reach, and clean.

Apply at the YMCA

Board of Directors

KaSandra Larson

Board Chair

Bill Gerken

Outgoing Chair

 Jenny Burt

Secretary & Fundraising Chair

Amy Blackburn

Treasurer & Finance Chair

Barry Boring

Building and Facility Chair

Karen Dye

Paul Hernandez

Tammy King-Crossley

Ahnie Seaholm

Jeff Simpson

Matt Thenell

Kevin Tucker

David Wilson

Board of Trustees

Lois Albright

Chair

Helen Gienger

Vice Chair

Pete Miller

Secretary & Treasurer

Jerry Dove

Walt Rigterink

Bob Weeks

Our mission is to put Christian principles into practice through programs that build healthy spirit, mind and body for all.